Blogia
poupée de cire

Tienes ganas de cerrar los ojos. Apagar esa luz que te molesta. Volver a abrirlos y que (casi) todo sea diferente.

standing in the doorway
of my life in this house,
trying to find a way to get out,
looking for a sign
that I should open the door
this craziness is getting me down

But today is the day we break free.
Walking down the stairway
to the traffic below,
anyhing could happen, I know.
But I'm sick of everybody
telling me what to do.
I hear you but I already know.
And today is the day we break free.
It's clear in my mind
after all of this time
what I feel, my love.
There are so many times
that the sun doesn't shine,
but I'm here, my love.
And today is the day.
Maybe I should wait
just a minute or two.
It's getting cold now
I feel so insecure.
The future is a mistress
that is so hard to please.
And the past is a pebble in my shoe.

POE


Hay cosas que no se pueden dejar... Porque hay un alquiler que pagar, un orgullo que mantener y un camino que seguir.

0 comentarios